Making the move to cloud computing

So finally, I have decided it is time to go cloud computing. I already back up online, and use some online CRM software. But I’m still carrying around a lot of files in a laptop. And relying on a two year old (ancient!) BlackBerry for instant connection.

I’ve picked the system I am planning to use, an all-in-one software package that will include accounting, file management, CRM and email that is held remotely and accessed anytime, from anywhere.

But the most immediate concern is which smartphone to use for accessing this new, easy to get to cloud system? I was all set to grab an Iphone, but now the water has been muddied by the possible imminent arrival of the new 4G model – what to do?

Check back as I report on my progress migrating to the cloud…..

Leave a Reply

